My Blog

Garamendi Honors Nine Vacaville Women at His Annual Women of the Year Awards

At his 3rd annual Women of the Year Event, Congressman John Garamendi (D-Fairfield, Yuba City, Davis, CA) honored 44 women, including nine Vacaville residents, who are leaders and inspirations in their communities. The women, from all eight counties in the district, have been trailblazers and advocates in community service, business, education, local government, and the military. The honorees from Vacaville are Christina Baird, Nicole Braddock, Rosario Burton, Sandra Esparza, Dilenna Harris, Julia Lopez, Laura Petty, Carol Pruett, and Estella San Juan.

Laura Petty Certified as Lawyers of Distinction


The Lawyers of Distinction is pleased to announce that Laura Petty of Solano County, California has been certified as a member. 

The Lawyers of Distinction is recognized as the fastest growing community of distinguished lawyers in the United States, with membership limited to the top 10% of attorneys in the United States.  Members are accepted based upon objective evaluation of an attorney’s qualifications, license, reputation, experience, and disciplinary history.